00_ACCUEIL-SLIDER-01_ENGLISH
00_ACCUEIL-SLIDER-02
00_ACCUEIL-SLIDER-03_ENGLISH
00_ACCUEIL-SLIDER-04
00_ACCUEIL-SLIDER-05_ENGLISH

Mission

Auberge Madeleine’s mission is to welcome, house and support women of 18 and over living alone in a situation of homelessness.

More info...

Services

26 beds available, individual and group interventions. Accompaniment and post-residency services tailored to the needs of each women.

To call us: 514-597-1499

More info...

Your support

With you and thanks to you! 250 women per year are welcomed in our shelter and can enjoy the intimacy of individual rooms. 325 stays are offered each year. Help them regain their footing and self-confidence.

More info...

BENEFIT CONCERTS

A tradition in the making. Generous artists share the stage on behalf of the 475 women welcomed every year at the inn for lodging and post-stay support.Read more

ONE INTERVENTION BASED ON DIFFERENT NEEDS

  • Welcome

    Without prejudice

  • Intervention

    To understand and better react

  • Actions

    Together we can emerge

  • Change

    Little by little

  • Continuity

    Forever present

TESTIMONIALS

  • I agreed to be part of the board of directors because I am particularly moved by the situation of women in difficulty. I am from Bolivia, and as a child there I saw women in trouble who had no place to go to, no light to guide them, no respite or safe haven. So, to me this Auberge is a light at the end of the tunnel, providing timely assistance.

    Ana-Maria SeifertMember of the Board of Directors
  • The Auberge is not simply a place of work, an experience or a stop along the way, but a gift, a cause, a place where to become involved is simply a natural response to your environment. Working with women who have suffered and are surviving, everyday bears witness to their strength, their personal power, work that confronts and enriches. Working to answer a need. Building a new reality.

    Adélie BellemareStaff Member
  • Because of this I stay knowing that it’s the possibility to discover these women that come to the Auberge for a day, a week, several weeks, to discover them – all the facets of their personality, not just their difficulties but also their strengths, their talents, beauty, originality, dignity…

    JulieStaff Member
  • Who are these women? That’s the big question… they’re almost impossible to recognise when you walk past them in the streets. They seem to melt in every day’s background like if they were truly invisible, they can be anybody. Finally, one bright morning you knock on a door and it’s the right one.

    Danielle Pelletier
  • We find ourselves, one day, without really wanting or seeking it Out of our own lodging because of a grubby landlord… Already weakened, mentally, by the loss of a job, Without the strength to fight him to recover our belongings. Left with a single bag and a few papers as all our baggage! There we are, homeless, in spite of ourselves! Disconnected from reality, totally and completely.

    C.F.
  • One hundred pounds of pain on two blistered feet. Skinned alive, having reached the last frame of the black and white film of my life, I make myself knock on the door. Behind it, women, whom, I feel it, have been awaiting me a long time, their arms proffered to shelter me, hug me, console me. The door was that of the Auberge Madeleine, many years ago… That day when I chose to live again, is the day when I chose me.

    Cylvie Gingras2000

GENEROUS DONORS THAT WE CARE ABOUT

00_ACCUEIL-SLIDER-01
00_ACCUEIL-SLIDER-02
00_ACCUEIL-SLIDER-03
00_ACCUEIL-SLIDER-04
00_ACCUEIL-SLIDER-05

Mission

Fondée en 1983, l’Auberge Madeleine a pour mission d’accueillir, d’héberger et de supporter des femmes seules en situation d’itinérance âgées de 18 ans et plus.

.

Plus d’infos

Services

26 places, une intervention individuelle et collective. Des services d’accompagnement et de post-hébergement adaptés aux besoins de chaque femme.

Nous joindre: 514 597-1499

Plus d’infos

Votre soutien

Avec vous, grâce à vous! 250 femmes par année profitent de l’intimité d’une chambre individuelle. 325 séjours leur sont offerts. Aidez-les à reprendre pied et confiance.

Plus d’infos

SPECTACLE BÉNÉFICE

Une tradition s’installe. De généreuses artistes se partagent la scène au nom des 485 femmes accueillies chaque année à la maison d’hébergement et en soutien post-séjour. En savoir plus 

UNE INTERVENTION BASÉE SUR LES DIFFÉRENTS BESOINS

  • Accueil

    sans préjugés

  • Intervention

    comprendre, mieux agir

  • Actions

    ensemble, s’en sortir

  • Changements

    à petits pas

  • Continuité

    toujours présentes

TÉMOIGNAGES

  • J’ai accepté de faire partie du Conseil d’administration parce que je suis particulièrement sensible à la situation des femmes en difficulté. Je suis bolivienne d’origine et, dans mon enfance, j’ai été témoin de situations très difficiles où les femmes n’avaient aucune place où se diriger, aucune lumière pour les guider et leur donner un répit. Et, c’est cela pour moi, cette Auberge, une lumière au bout du tunnel pour prendre un peu d’air dans le chemin ardu de la vie.

    Ana-Maria Seifertmembre du conseil d’administration
  • L’Auberge n’est pas un simple passage, une escale, mais une implication, une lutte, un endroit où faire partie de l’équipe est un cadeau, où s’impliquer devient naturel et nécessaire. Un travail avec des femmes qui ont souffert, qui souffrent toujours et qui survivent, qui, chaque jour témoignent de leur force, chaque jour prouvent leur pouvoir, un travail confrontant, merveilleux, enrichissant, un travail qui devient un besoin, une nouvelle réalité.

    Adélie BellemareIntervenante
  • Ce qui fait que j’y reste c’est la possibilité de découvrir ces femmes qui viennent à l’Auberge pour un jour, une semaine, quelques semaines, les découvrir à travers toutes les facettes de leur personnalité, non seulement leurs difficultés, mais également leurs forces, leurs talents, leur beauté, leur originalité, leur dignité…

    JulieIntervenante
  • Qui sont-elles? C’est la grande question… il est pratiquement impossible de les reconnaître lorsqu’on les croise dans la rue. Elles se fondent dans le paysage de la vie de tous les jours, elles sont invisibles, elles peuvent donc être n’importe qui. Finalement, un beau jour on frappe à une porte et c’est la bonne. C’est la porte qui permettra de briser le cercle.

    Danielle Pelletier
  • On se retrouve, un jour, sans vraiment l’avoir voulu et cherché Dehors de son propre logement à cause d’un propriétaire véreux… Déjà affaiblie, mentalement, par la perte d’un emploi, On n’a plus la force de se battre contre lui pour récupérer ses biens. Partie avec un simple sac et quelques papiers pour tout bagage ! Nous voilà, itinérante, bien malgré soi ! Déconnectée de la réalité totalement et complètement.

    C.F.
  • Cent livres de souffrances sur deux pieds ampoulés. Écorchée vive, rendue au bout de la pellicule du film en noir et blanc de ma surVie, je m'oblige à frapper à une porte. Derrière celle-ci, des femmes, qui, je le sens, m'attendent depuis longtemps, leurs bras s'offrant à moi pour m'accueillir, m'y blottir, me consoler. Cette porte était celle de l'Auberge Madeleine. Il y a des années de cela… Le jour où j'ai choisi à nouveau la Vie, c'est lorsque je me suis enfin choisie.

    Cylvie Gingras2000

DE GENEREUX DONATEURS QUE NOUS AVONS À CŒUR.